You are here

Course in Functional Neurovascular Anatomy 2019

6th to 9th October 2019

October 6-9, 2019, Hong Kong
Phase 2, Hong Kong Science Park

Hong Kong

The Functional Neurovascular Anatomy course is a comprehensive and didactic review of the embryology and vascular anatomy of the spine, brain, and head and neck. The course comprises lectures, 3D anatomic sessions as well as interactive workshops on angiographic images and on workstations with 3D DSA images.

The course has been created for neuroradiologists, radiologists, neurologists and neurosurgeons with particular interest in neurovascular diseases. It may be interesting to physicians in training to become INR specialists as well as senior physicians who wish to refresh their knowledge in functional neurovascular anatomy.

The course has been granted 29 CME credits by the UEMS-EACCME® (convertible to AMA PRA category 1 credits) and is compliant with the Eucomed Code of Ethical Business Practice.

The maximum number of participants is 50.

Thedetailed course program you will find attached. Registration and payment will be soon possible here on the WFITN website.

For further info or requests please contact:secretary [at]



Registration fee

Please register online here. If you’re not a member of WFITN, please notice that you will be asked to create an "account" and then immediately directed to the page for payment with credit card (of course membership is not mandatory, no obligations here).

non WFITN Members
500,00 €
400,00 €
Fellow who are WFITN Members
350,00 €
New Fellow WFITN member
300,00 €

Cancellation fee

Refund 300 Euros if cancelled before May 31st 2019.
No refund if cancelled June 1st 2019 or later.

Included in the fee

  • Course material
  • Lunches, coffee breaks and course dinner
  • Course attendance certificate

Not included in the fee

  • Travel, hotel accommodation, breakfast and dinners except course dinner
  • Organizer recommends to book HOTEL:  Hyatt Shatin Hotel (do NOT book Hotel Royal Park) 


Sirintara Pongpech
Karel Terbrugge
Timo Krings
InSup Choi
Philip Mercier
Allan Taylor
Harold Cheng
Georg Wong


Venue address

Conference Hall 04-07, 2/F, Lakeside 2 (10W), Phase 2, Hong Kong Science Park,
Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong


Transportation to meeting venue

Transportation to and from Science Park is quick and easy whatever your mode of transportation. Science Park can be easily accessed either by public or private transportation.

Access from Hong Kong International Airport to Hong Kong Science Park

By Public Transport (Airport Bus/MTR/Bus/Taxi)
1. Take bus route A20 or A21 to “Hung Hom“
2. Take Mass Transit Railway (MTR) East Rail Line from “Hung Hom” to “University” MTR Station
3. Take bus route 272K from “University” Station Bus Terminus to “Hong Kong Science Park”

By Urban Taxi (Red Taxi)
Address for taxi driver: Convention Centre 2, Building 10W, Phase 2, Hong Kong Science Park
香港科學園2期10W 會展中心2

Access from anywhere in Hong Kong to Hong Kong Science Park

By Bus
Kowloon Motor Bus (KMB)

272K - Between MTR University Station Bus Terminus and Science Park
272S - Between MTR Diamond Hill Station Bus Terminus and Science Park
43P - Between MTR Tsuen Wan West Station Bus Terminus and Science Park
74D - Between Kwun Tong Ferry Bus Terminus and Tai Po Kau Lung Hang (via Science Park)
74P - Between Kwun Tong Ferry Bus Terminus and Tai Po Central (via Science Park)

By Green Minibus
The green minibus No. 27 (16-seater) travels between Sha Tin MTR Station (Exit B, Pai Tau Street) and Hong Kong Science Park. Operating daily from 6:15am to 11:15pm. Journey time is about 10 minutes.

By Car
Visitors can drive to Hong Kong Science Park via Tolo Highway. Travel time from the Park to Tsim Sha Tsui East is about 30 minutes. Travel time from Hong Kong Science Park to Shenzhen, China is about 30 minutes.

Parking Facilities:
There are over 1,500 parking spaces available at the multi-storey and basement car parks of Hong Kong Science Park Phases 1, 2, and 3. From Monday to Sunday (include public holiday). Please park at carpark P2 at Building 10W for the closest access to the meeting venue.



Sirintara Pongpech
Past President WFITN
sirintarapongpech2 [at]

Simon Yu
Local organizer
simonyu [at]